(800) 853-2651 View Cart

• Tractor Parts
• Engine Kits
• Carburetors
• Manuals
• DVDs
• Hats
• Books

• Contact Us
• Shipping Rates
• Return Policy
• Ordering Help
• Company Info
• Parts Warranty
• Forums

Ford Tractor Governor

Click here to see parts by model

Ford Governor
- Complete Governor Assembly with gasket, 3 arm, for 9N and 2N (1939-1947), without proofmeter drive. (Part No: 9N18200C)

Ford Governor
- Two arm type Governor Assembly. Will not replace 3 arm, ensure your old governor is 2 arm type. (Part No: 8N18204B)

Ford Governor Repair Kit, Basic
- For 8N, 9N, 2N. Kit contains gasket, lower race assembly, ball bearing, C-clip, 3 shims and 4 governor balls (5\8 inch). (Part No: BOK12502)

Ford Governor Repair Kit, Complete
- For 9N, 2N and 8N. Kit contains lower race assembly, shaft assembly (with or without proofmeter), upper face assembly, ball bearing assembly, shim, drive shaft ball stop, governor balls (5\8 inch), bushings, mounting gasket, dust seal, C-clip. (Part No: CAPN12502A)

Ford Governor Centrifugal Assembly
- Governor Internal Centrifugal Assembly. Fits 9N18200C or 8N18204B above, for 8N, 9N, 2N (1939 thru 1952). (Part No: 9N8N18179CA)

Ford Governor Housing
- Governor Housing includes needle bearing, lip-type seal, bushing, and proofmeter drive cap with seal and nut. For 8N, 9N, 2N tractors built 1939 thru 1952. (Part No: 8N18085)

Ford Governor Assembly
- This Governor Centrifugal Assembly, is an improved weight type. Fits Ford gas engines. Tractors: (NAA, 600, 700, 800, 900). (replaces the flyball type when used with NCA99810A governor compensator rod and spring assembly); 501, 601, 701, 801, 901, 2000 (4 cylinder), 4000 (4 cylinder). (Part No: EAF12470A)

Ford Governor Compensator Spring Assembly
- 3 Pieces. Replaces NCA99810A. For Jubilee, NAA thru 960 1953-1958 4 cylinder gas. For 501 thru 4140 4 cylinder gas and LP 1958-1964 with engine serial number 26402 and up. (Part No: NCA99810A)

Ford Governor Shaft
- Shaft Assembly, with or without proofmeter. For 8N, 9N, 2N. (Part No: 9N8N18187A)

Ford Governor Needle Bearing
- For tractor models 8N, 9N, 2N. (Part No: 9N18182)

Ford Governor Dust Seal
- Replacement Governor Dust Seal. For tractor models 8N, 9N, 2N. (Part No: 9N18183)

Ford Governor Lower Race Assembly Bearing
- For tractor models 8N, 9N, 2N. (Part No: 9N18186B)

Ford Governor Upper Race Assembly
- Upper Race Assembly. For 8N, 9N, 2N. Replaces original part number 9N18188B. (Part No: 9N18188B)

Ford Governor Housing Mounting Cover Gasket
- For tractor models 8N, 9N, 2N. (Part No: 9N6022)

Ford Injector Pump Governor Diaphragm
- For tractor models Dexta, Super Dexta up to 4\1962. (Part No: E354CL9)

Ford Injector Pump Governor Diaphragm
- For tractor models Major, Power Major, Super Major up to 4\1962. (Part No: E1ADDN993115B)

Ford Governor Compensating Spring
- 4.95 inches in length. For model 8N. (Part No: 8N9827)

Ford Governor Compensating Spring
- 3.7 inch length. For tractor models 9N, 2N. (Part No: 9N9827)

Ford Governor Lever Spring
- This Governor Lever Spring will fit tractor models 9N, 2N, 8N. (Part No: 9N18196)

Ford Governor Shaft Oil Seal
- Governor Shaft Oil Seal, for 134 and 172 CID gas engines. Tractors: NAA, Jubilee, 600, 601, 700, 701, 800, 801, 900, 901, 2000, 4000 (1953 to 1964). (Part No: EAF18183B)

Ford Governor Compensating Spring
- Mounts between bellcrank and underneath battery tray. For tractor models NAA, Jubilee. (Part No: NAA9827B)

Ford Governor Compensating Spring
- Mounts between Bellcrank and under battery tray, 6.535 inch overall length, .532 inch outside diameter, .070 inch wire diameter. For tractor models: 501, 600, 601, 700, 701, 800, 801, 900, 901, 1801, 1811, 1821, 1841, (2000, 4000 4-cylinder), 2030, 2031, 2111, 2120, 2130, 2131, 4030, 4031, 4040, 4120, 4121, 4130, 4140. All from 1954 thru 1964. (Part No: NCA9827A)

Ford Governor Ball
- Fits 9N, 2N and 8N. 5\8 inch diameter ball. 4 used per tractor. Sold individually. Replaces 358081S. (Part No: 358081S)

Ford Governor Plate
- Plate, Governor Compensating Spring Anchor Plate. For tractor model 8N (1948-1952). (Part No: 8N9855)

Ford Oil Filter To Governor Line
- This is a pre-bent, steel oil filter outlet To governor line used on Ford 8N 1950 to 1952. It replaces 8N18666. (Part No: 8N18666)

Ford Oil Filter Outlet to Governor Line
- This Oil Filter Outlet to governor line is used in Potmetal Governors in Ford 2N and 8N Tractors, 1942 to 1950. Replaces original part number 2N18666. (Part No: 2N18666)

Ford Throttle Control to Governor Rod
- This throttle control to governor rod is used on Ford NAA \ Jubilee tractors, 1953 - 1954. It replaces original part number NAA99817C, NAA-99817-C (Part No: NAA99817C)

Ford Throttle Control to Governor Rod
- This Throttle Control to Governor Rod is used on Ford tractors models 600, 601, 700, 701, 501, 800, 801, 900, 901, 2000, 4000 and 1801, 1955-1965. It replaces original part number NCA99817A (Part No: NCA99817A)

Ford Governor Thrust Bearing
- This Governor Thrust Bearing is used on Ford 9N, 2N and 8N tractors, 1939-1952. It replaces original part number 9N18192 (Part No: 9N18192)

Ford Governor Ball
- These are 3\4 Inch Governor Balls used in production 1952-1958. Later style governors did not use these, and many older tractors have upgraded governors without ball bearings. Replaces part numbers 86624946, 8NNN18229 (Part No: 8NNN18229)

Click here to see parts by model


Customer Service
Monday - Friday

Order online

Your Shopping
is Secure


YESTERDAY's TRACTORS has been a leading tractor parts supplier on the internet since 1995. Join thousands of happy customers who have purchased parts and more for their antique tractor from us!

Copyright © 1997-2018 Yesterday's Tractor Co.
Antique Tractor Headquarters
All Rights Reserved

TRADEMARK DISCLAIMER: Tradenames and Trademarks referred to within Yesterday's Tractor Co. products and within the Yesterday's Tractor Co. websites are the property of their respective trademark holders. None of these trademark holders are affiliated with Yesterday's Tractor Co., our products, or our website nor are we sponsored by them. John Deere and its logos are the registered trademarks of the John Deere Corporation. Agco, Agco Allis, White, Massey Ferguson and their logos are the registered trademarks of AGCO Corporation. Case, Case-IH, Farmall, International Harvester, New Holland and their logos are registered trademarks of CNH Global N.V.